New Music Friday – December 9 2022

New Music Friday - December 9

This week’s New Music Friday features new album releases from SZA, Sam Fender, A Boogie Wit da Hoodie, Sam Ryder, and Leland Whitty. Happy listening!

“Blind” by SZA

Album: SOS


“SZA’s long, ambitious, luxurious new album solidifies her position as a generational talent, an artist who translates her innermost feelings into indelible moments. SZA has mastered the art of the inner monologue, transforming deeply personal observations into gilded songs that feel intimate, relatable, and untouchable, all at once.“

“Alright” by Sam Fender

Album: Live from Finsbury Park


“With Live At Finsbury Park, Fender has successfully bottled up the feeling of jubilation that I’ve felt every time I’ve departed one of his shows. While his studio albums have rightly been lauded and made Fender the star of his generation, he’s an artist who thrives when he plays live and has thousands of adoring fans operating as his choir.”
Far Out Magazine

“Water (Drowning Pt.2)” by A Boogie Wit da Hoodie Feat. Kodak Black

Album: Me Vs. Myself


“‘It was a lot of negative things going on at the time I was making the album. I appreciate everything that literally happens in my life towards bringing it out to the music anyway,” he said. “This feels like my best project in that way where I can really listen to something in the car, something in the crib at the same time I was going out, still hearing it in the club. This is my favorite vibe right now.’“

“All The Way Over” by Sam Ryder

Album: There’s Nothing But Space, Man!


“Ryder’s voice – capable of being gritty in its lower register and recalling Freddie Mercury at its high end – is what makes this debut album pop. Featuring songs written with Ed Sheeran co-writer Amy Wadge, Sam Smith collaborator Jimmy Napes and Rag’n’Bone Man associate Jamie Hartman, it’s a collection of consistently melodic and mostly mid-tempo pop-rock songs.”

“Glass Moon” by Leland Whitty

Album: Anyhow


“Anyhow is Whitty’s first new music since 2020 saw him release two collaborative albums with fellow BadBadNotGood band member Matthew Tavares. Throughout the seven compositions presented, Whitty strung together a hypnotic plot that unfolds through gentle melodies and vibrant textures, all being filtered through some sort of whimsical portal before exiting the speakers.“
Glide Magazine

Got music to share? 🎶

Drop your links in the comments at the bottom and we’ll share it across our socials! 😉👇